Print page

Aluminum Bonding Wires

Bonding wires of aluminum and aluminum alloys are used everywhere a low processing temperature is needed. Economics also play a role because there is a saving on precious metals. The wires are mainly processed by the wedge/wedge process.
Heraeus aluminum bonding wires are manufactured from high purity alloy constituents (99.999%). Their chemical composition is homogeneous, their mechanical properties are stable and the wire surfaces are smooth and clean. This explains their excellent bondability.
Aluminium Bonding Wires
Aluminium Bonding Wires
Aluminium Bonding Wires
Aluminum Fine Wires (0.7-4 mil; 18-100 µm)
Only the highest purity materials are used to manufacture Heraeus fine aluminum wires. These products exhibit excellent mechanical stability and are available in both standard (AlSi 1%) and corrosion resistant (AlSi 1% CR) types.
Aluminum Thick Wires (>4 mil; >100 µm)
Our large diameter aluminum wires are an outstanding choice for power packages and discrete devices. Available in both corrosion resistant and standard types, they are bondable at low temperatures and low energy levels.

Seite drucken

Aluminiumbonddrähte

Bonddrähte aus Aluminium und Aluminium-Legierungen werden überall dort eingesetzt, wo eine niedrige Verarbeitungstemperatur benötigt wird. Nicht zu vernachlässigen ist die Wirtschaftlichkeit der Aluminiumdrähte aufgrund der Edelmetall-Einsparung.
Aluminiumdrähte werden hauptsächlich nach dem Wedge/Wedge-Bondverfahren verarbeitet. Heraeus Aluminiumbonddrähte werden aus hochreinen Legierungskomponenten (99,999%) hergestellt, ihre chemische Zusammensetzung ist homogen, ihre mechanischen Werte sind stabil, ihre Drahtoberflächen sind glatt und sauber. Sie sind hervorragend bondbar.
Aluminiumbonddrähte
Aluminiumbonddrähte
Aluminiumbonddrähte
Aluminium-Dünndrähte (0.7-4 mil; 18-100 µm)
Heraeus verwendet für die Produktion der Fein- und Feinstdrähte ausschließlich Aluminium der höchsten Reinheit. Unsere Aluminium-Dünndrähte sind in den Typen AlSi 1% und AlSi 1% CR (korrosionsbeständig) erhältlich.
Aluminium-Dickdrähte (>4 mil; >100 µm)
Heraeus Dickdrähte sind eine hervorragende Wahl für die Anwendung in Leistungsmodulen und diskreten Bauteilen.
Sie sind sowohl in der Standardvariante, als auch in korrosionsbeständiger CR-Variante, bei niedriger Temperatur und unter niedrigem Energieaufwand bondbar.